What is the type of force sensor!


Types of pressure sensors

1. Pressure sensors can be divided into

1) Electromagnetic type: also called the variable inductance type and differential transformer combined type of bellows transmission. Sensitive elements include bellows, bellows, U-shaped tubes, etc.

2) Piezoresistive effect formula: The piezoresistive effect refers to the phenomenon that when the semiconductor is subjected to stress, its resistivity changes due to the change of carrier mobility.

Semiconductor piezoresistive sensors are widely used because of their high sensitivity, good dynamic response, high precision and easy miniaturization and integration.

3) Resistance-strain effect formula: The resistance-strain effect refers to the phenomenon that the resistance of the metal conductor changes when the conductor is deformed (elongated or shortened) by force.

2. According to the principle of signal generation, it can be divided into

1) Voltage type: there are piezoresistive effect type (or semiconductor piezoresistor type) pressure sensor, and electromagnetic type (variable inductance type driven by bellows) pressure sensor.

2) Frequency: Capacitive diaphragm pressure sensor and surface elastic wave pressure sensor.

3. According to the use of signal generation, it can be divided into

Intake manifold pressure sensor: Detect manifold pressure, directly obtain EFI system flow and EGR control.

Atmospheric pressure transducer: detect atmospheric pressure, and correct the air-fuel ratio.

Brake master cylinder pressure sensor: detects the brake master cylinder pressure,

Accumulator pressure sensor: Detect accumulator pressure, control

Air filter vacuum switch: detect the pressure difference to determine whether the filter is blocked.

Oil pressure switch: Check whether the engine has oil pressure.

Transmission oil pressure sensor: Detect transmission oil pressure and control gear shifting.

Tire pressure transducer: Detects whether the tire pressure is too high.

pressure transducer

  • QR